AVA Zone Awards

The AVA created the Zone Awards in 2005. One of the main purposes of the Zone program is to encourage more AVA Recognized Competitions. The nation is set up into seven zones at this time, and is designed to expand as more clubs join the AVA and as our sport grows. Scores are derived from any zone which holds at least three AVA recognized competitions within a prescribed time period. Currently the prescribed time is from January 1st to December 31st. Zone Awards are given out at the Annual AVA Banquet which is usually the first full weekend in March. Watch the AVA Blast for information on the Annual Convention and Awards Banquet.

Zone 1 - Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming
Zone 2 - Northern California, Northern Nevada
Zone 3 - Arizona, Southern California, Southern Nevada, Utah
Zone 4 - Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
Zone 5 - Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Ohio, Tennessee, Wisconsin
Zone 6 - Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont
Zone 7 - Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Click on the links below to view the Zone winners for each year.

2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005